Goal 1: Weight Loss

8 04 2010

So it’s been a week since we’ve eaten out and I am surprised that I don’t really miss it. Not that I wouldn’t eat it if someone brought me Taco Bell but I’m not thinking about it all the time. I am looking forward to eating out for my birthday next week which is one of the only exceptions to the “no eating out for a month” rule.

Also I think I have a tiny bit more energy than I normally do. It’s still hard for me to squeeze enough vegetables in everyday but hopefully our garden will be successful so it will be easier (and cheaper). I haven’t lost any weight though so I guess I’m going to have to start exercising *sigh*. Below is a list of other reasons to remind myself why I should do it when I’m being anti.

Benefits of exercise:
1. Endorphins would probably help me feel less like I’ve been hit by a truck each day.
2. Working out in the morning gives you more energy…or so I’m lead to believe though my brain isn’t convinced.
3. Would justify the $30/month gym membership I’m locked into but rarely make use of and they do have tv there also.
4. Necessary for weight loss obviously.
5. Helps you sleep.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

