Hoarding

15 08 2010

I’m watching “Hoarders” which is depressing. I think it’s mostly depressing because I’m afraid I’ll end up being like these people. I do empathize with them though. I am super emotionally attached to my stuff, probably because I am not attached to people. Fortunately I am pretty good at keeping what I have organized and too cheap to acquire a lot regularly. Maybe watching this show is good because it makes me mindful of my tendency to want to hoard.

I feel like I’m so poor sometimes that I don’t want to get rid of things because I may never have the money to replace it if I get rid of something I’ve already worked for.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

