Feeling old today

15 09 2010

I’m really not one of those people who freaks about being “30” but I do think about being older in general. Of course I would like to one day be married and/or have kids but it’s not like I’m going to be super upset if it doesn’t happen by my 30th birthday. I am noticing that I feel older though. Like I don’t relate well with the younger generation. Just admitting that there is a younger generation is depressing.

Last night I was scrolling through the guide on our satellite and saw that they were replaying the MTV Video Music Awards. I can’t even remember the last time I watched (maybe 2003 with the whole Madonna, Brit, Christina make-out ordeal) but I remember looking forward to it when I was in high school. It’s not that I don’t listen to popular music or keep up with reality tv, celebrities, etc. because I  do. Just the fact that the VMA’s aren’t on my radar anymore is what upsets me the most.

Ok that and that I had to DVR the rest of it because it was on until 2am and I can’t survive on less than 8 hours of sleep anymore :(

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

