to be or not to be…me

9 12 2010

I know I’m not what you would call consistent when it comes to blogging. I originally started this so that I could express my thoughts but wanted to do it anonymously. I was afraid that if I mentioned too many details then someone might figure out my identity so that’s one reason I’ve not been posting very much. I guess I assumed I would offend people and didn’t want people tying this offensive girl back to me. I don’t know why I’m so so worried about what people think of me.

I just reread all of my old posts and none of them are horribly evil as far as I can tell. And really have you meet some of the celebrities out there? Some of them are popular despite being (or because they are?) offensive.

I just keep hearing all of those stories about people getting googled during job interviews and then being turned down or even fired later for something they posted on facebook. Now that it’s been decided that worker rights extend to facebook, I guess I shouldn’t freak out so much. I don’t know why I’m even worried about it because I wouldn’t criticize my boss on Facebook and it’s not like I’m a huge party girl. I guess I just think that I should be über professional at all times but now that I think about it, I don’t even like those people because they are boring. If I’m really trying to be more “normal” I’m going to have to figure out how to portray myself as a professional and a regular person at the same time.

If I want to blog about libraries I will.
If I want to blog about technology I will.
If I want to blog about food I will.
If I want to blog about arts & crafts I will.
If I want to blog about reality television I will.
If I want to blog about my cat I will.

I will probably protect the innocent by giving them nicknames though. If they are not innocent then they will get called out by their real names.

…Also sometimes I don’t blog because I can’t find a good enough picture which is dumb so that is no longer an excuse…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

